What is category RE7 on green card?

The Form I-551 (Permanent Resident Card) shows a category corresponding to their entry code: RE6 for persons admitted as RE1, RE7 for persons admitted as RE2, RE8 for persons admitted as RE3, and RE9 for persons admitted as RE4.

What is the category on permanent resident card?

Perhaps the most mysterious information on the front of a green card is the category. Category describes the immigrant visa category that was used to admit an immigrant to the U.S. as a permanent resident or conditional permanent resident. The field is also known as “class of admission” in other USCIS documents.

What does DV3 mean on green card?


DV1 Diversity principal, new arrival.
DV2 Spouse of DV1 or DV6, new arrival.
DV3 Child of DV1 or DV6, new arrival.
DV6 Diversity principal, adjustment.
DV7 Spouse of DV1 or DV6, adjustment.

What is category CR6 green card?

CR6. Spouse of a U.S. citizen – conditional.

What is class code on green card?

You can find the Class of Admission code on the front side of a newer green card right under “Category.” It is typically one or two letters followed by a number, (e.g., IR2). For example, RE8 would be the class of admission for the green card holder shown in the image below.

THIS IS UNIQUE:  Frequent question: How do you date someone who travels a lot?

What is Category IR1 on green card?

The IR1/CR1 Visa is a Family Based Green Card in the immediate relative category. Known as the Spouse Green Card, the IR1/CR1 Visa enables the spouse of a U.S. citizen to join their partner in the United States as a permanent resident.

What does classification E21 mean?

E21 – Member of the Professions holding an Advanced Degree or an Alien of Exceptional Ability (Not seeking a National Interest Waiver) ▪ NIW – An alien applying for a National Interest Waiver who is a Member of the Professions holding an Advanced Degree or an Alien of Exceptional Ability.

What is category SL6?

In 1990, the government passed a little-known program giving certain individuals a SL6 legal status, which is code for special immigrant juvenile status. SL6 helps hundreds of immigrant youth each year become legal permanent residents, according to The Associated Press.

What does Approved I 130 mean?

An I-130 is a petition for a family-based immigrant visa that starts the process of getting a green card. … Approval of an I-130 petition is the first step for an immigrant to file an application for a green card (lawful permanent residence).

What is category E10 on green card?

E10. Child of a priority worker classified as E11, E16, E12, E17, E13, or E18. E11. Priority worker – alien with extraordinary ability. E12.

What is category E26 green card?

E26 – Professional holding advanced degrees or of exceptional ability, adjusted status.

What are the categories of immigrants?

When immigrating to the US, there are four different immigration status categories that immigrants may fall into: citizens, residents, non-immigrants, and undocumented immigrants.

THIS IS UNIQUE:  Frequent question: Why do we need to have sustainable health tourism?