Best answer: Who is undersecretary for tourism development planning?

Keskustelu. Undersecretary for Tourism Development Planning is officially designated as Spokesperson of the Department of Tourism by Secretary Bernadette Romulo-Puyat.

Who is the current undersecretary of tourism promotions?

Benito C. Bengzon, Jr., a career executive who also served as Assistant Secretary for International Tourism Promotions and Official Spokesperson of the Department of Tourism (DOT), was sworn in as the new Undersecretary for Tourism Development by DOT Secretary Ramon R.

How many Undersecretary Does the Department of Tourism have?

Organization structure. The department is headed by the Secretary of Tourism (Philippines), with the following four undersecretaries and assistant secretaries.

Who are the members of Department of Tourism?


  • Bernadette Romulo-Puyat. Department Secretary. Loc: 602. (632) 890-0634. …
  • Atty. Edwin R. Enrile. Undersecretary, Legal and Special Concerns and Chief of Staff. …
  • Myra Paz Valderrosa-Abubakar. Undersecretary. Loc: 204.
  • Roberto P. Alabado III. Undersecretary. Loc: 202.

Who is the current secretary of the Department of Tourism and what are her major accomplishments?

Department of Tourism (DOT) Secretary Bernadette Romulo-Puyat and Department of Labor and Employment (DOLE) Secretary Silvestre H.

THIS IS UNIQUE:  Is sustainable tourism effective?

Who is the Undersecretary for Special Concerns and administration?

Concurrent Undersecretary, Trade and Promotions Group (TPG)

Undersecretary Abdulgani Macatoman heads the Office of Special Concerns of the DTI.

Who is Benito C Bengzon Jr?

Undersecretary Benito C. Bengzon, Jr. is a graduate of B.S. … Subsequently, he was appointed Assistant Secretary for International Tourism Promotion and succeedingly became Undersecretary for Tourism Development.

Who is the head of DFPC?


LORENZO ‘Enchong’ FORMOSO is the current Chief Operating Officer of Duty Free Philippines Corporation (DFPC). The DFPC started its operations in 1987 and as one of the agency’s pioneers, LCF helped set up the company’s organizational and operational structure.

Who is the head of DOTC?

The current secretary is Arthur Tugade, who assumed office on June 30, 2016.

Secretary of Transportation (Philippines)

Secretary of Transportation
Incumbent Arthur Tugade since June 30, 2016
Style The Honorable
Member of Cabinet
Appointer The President with the consent of the Commission on Appointments

Who is the chairman of Department of Tourism?


The secretary of tourism (Filipino: Kalihim ng Turismo) is the head of the Department of Tourism and is a member of the president’s Cabinet. The current secretary is Bernadette Romulo-Puyat, who assumed office on May 11, 2018.

What is the role of Department of Tourism?

The Department of Tourism (DOT) is mandated to encourage, promote, and develop tourism as a major socio-economic activity to generate foreign currency and local employment and to spread the benefits of tourism to a wider segment of the population with the support, assistance, and cooperation of both the private and …

THIS IS UNIQUE:  How do you get the law of attraction to work?

Who is the secretary of trade and industry?

Ramon M. Lopez is the Secretary of the Department of Trade and Industry (DTI).